Our Leadership

MdAPA activities are driven by a volunteer board of Maryland PAs elected by their member peers.  Please reach out to them via email with any questions, concerns, or interest in MdAPA.


2021/2022 MdAPA Board of Directors

President
Rick Burch
President@mdapa.org

President-Elect
Tim Sparta
Presidentelect@mdapa.org

Immediate Past President
Jennifer Grover
PastPresident@mdapa.org

Vice President
Erin Bernhard
vicepresident@mdapa.org

Treasurer
Lynda Mettee
treasurer@mdapa.org

Secretary
Karen Hartke
secretary@mdapa.org

Legislative Director
Brandon McMullen
LegislativeDirector@mdapa.org

CME Director
Jennifer Gularson
cmedirector@mdapa.org

Membership Director
Avia Esposito
membershipdirector@mdapa.org

Public Relations Director
Jill Heckendorf
PRdirector@mdapa.org

Diversity Chair
Juan Zelaya

Eastern Shore Regional Director
Kevin Healy
Easternshorerep@mdapa.org

Southern Maryland Regional Director
Matthew Davis
SouthernMDrep@mdapa.org

Western Maryland Regional Director
Westley Hartley
WesternMDrep@mdapa.org


Get involved with MdAPA! 

The nomination window for the annual MdAPA Board of Directors election is now open! We are accepting nominations for the following positions:

·      President Elect (3 year term: 1 as president elect, 1 as president, 1 as past president)

·      Vice President (1 year term)

·      Treasurer (2 year term)

·      Directors-at-Large (1 year terms)

o   Legislative

o   CME

o   Public Relations

o   Membership

·      Regional Directors (2 year terms)

o   Eastern Shore

o   Southern Maryland

o   Western Maryland

·      AAPA House of Delegates representatives (1 year terms)

Candidates can be nominated by others or self-nominated. To apply, please send the nominee's name, email address, phone number, bio sketch, and a brief platform statement (250 words or less) to Erin Bernhard at vicepresident@mdapa.org no later than Wednesday, April 13th at 11:59pm. Candidates will receive an email confirming receipt of their nomination within 3 business days. Please resend your nomination if you do not receive a confirmation email. Questions can be directed to vicepresident@mdapa.org. We look forward to receiving your nominations. This is a great opportunity to represent Maryland PAs and to support our efforts to promote PA practice in Maryland!

MdAPA
PO Box 1252
Millersville, MD 21108
410-818-6272
Management@mdapa.org

Like and Follow the MdAPA Social Media apps!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software