Our Leadership

MdAPA activities are driven by a volunteer board of Maryland PAs elected by their member peers.  Please reach out to them via email with any questions, concerns, or interest in MdAPA.


2022/2023 MdAPA Board of Directors

President
Tim Sparta
President-Elect
Rebecca Ospital

Immediate Past President
Rick Burch
pastpresident@mdapa.org

Vice President
Elizabeth Donavan
vicepresident@mdapa.org

Treasurer
Robin Fencel
treasurer@mdapa.org

Secretary
Karen Hartke
secretary@mdapa.org

Legislative Director
Jennifer Grover 
LegislativeDirector@mdapa.org

CME Director
Jennifer Gularson
cmedirector@mdapa.org

Membership Director
Avia Esposito
membershipdirector@mdapa.org

Public Relations Director
Jill Heckendorf
PRdirector@mdapa.org


Eastern Shore Regional Director
Kevin Healy
Easternshoredirector@mdapa.org

Southern Maryland Regional Director
Matthew Davis
SouthernMDdirector@mdapa.org

Western Maryland Regional Director
Westley Hartley
WesternMDdirector@mdapa.org

Student Representative
Michael Heilman
studentrepresentative@mdapa.org

Diversity Committee Chair
Juan Zelaya
diversity@mdapa.org

Awards Committee Chair
Nguyen Park
awards@mdapa.org

AAPA House of Delegates Committee Chair
John Cuenca 

PAC Committee Chair

Elizabeth Donovan
pac@mdapa.org




Historian Committee Chair
Brittany Yerkes

MLARP Committee Chair 
Rick Rohrs

Standing Rules
Committee Chair
Steve Cohen
standing policies@mdapa.org

Reimbursement Committee Chair

Dine and Learn
Bridget Haslam

MdAPA
PO Box 1252
Millersville, MD 21108
410-818-6272
Management@mdapa.org

Like and Follow the MdAPA Social Media apps!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software